In search of a new book? We can help.  Here you'll find recommendations, and maybe, a new favorite book!

 

Adult Booklists

Teen Booklists

Kids Booklists

DVD Lists

Keep checking back, we’ll always be adding new lists!  Want more today? Take a look at our archives for Adults, Teens and Tweens, Children, and DVDs.


Adult Booklists


Witch Hunt

The following titles,  provide updated primers on persecuting the misunderstood. While you’re reading, put on some Witch House and remember, there’s always room on the broom!


Celebrate National Poetry Month

Check out one of these great poetry collections for National Poetry Month.


Fall in love with a historical romance

For those of you who like your romance with a touch of history, check out the new romances in the paperback section. We have romances for every era - whether you like Regency, medieval, or colonial America, you'll find it here!


Financial Literacy...Finally!

Increase you money IQ this month with a personal finance book from our collection.


Teen Booklists


Start a new series

From Harry Potter to The Hunger Games, there's no shortage of YA series' out there.  Looking to start a new one?  Try the first books in the series below and find a new favorite series to binge-read!


Stranger Reads

When it comes to Stranger Things, there are two things we can all agree on: 1) the show is fantastic, and 2) it is entirely too short. So what are the best books for Stranger Things fans to read after they've binge-watched all two seasons?  Check out some of these titles below!


Hang out in the multiverse

Not a big fan of how things are going in this particular universe? Jump to another one! Just be careful where you step, or you could end up in a strange place where bread is considered unhealthy and evil clowns dominate the news cycle.


    Get Lost (and Survive!)

    With cell phones, GPS and wifi everywhere today, truly getting away from it all seems almost nostalgic. Here are some reads that will remind you of a time when getting lost was an option, and how one can survive in the wilderness of freedom.


    Kids Booklists


    "UNSINKABLE": BOOKS ABOUT THE TITANIC

     In the late hours of April 14th, 1912, the steamship RMS Titanic hit an iceberg. At 2:20am on the morning of the 15th, the ship sank into the depths of the Atlantic Ocean.  Discover (or revisit) what makes the "unsinkable ship" so fascinating on the 105th anniversary of her sinking.


    A POETIC SPRING

    It seems fitting that April is National Poetry Month. Poetry helps readers and listeners see things in a fresh way during a season when things undergo a renewal. Read poetry with children of all ages, about families, about nature, about the unexpected.


      LATINO AND SPANISH LANGUAGE FAVORITES

      This recommended list of books for kids ages 0-9 includes favorites for Hispanic students and for those interested in learning a bit of Spanish. The books are written by today's most notable Hispanic and Latin American children's authors.


          OUR NATIONAL PARKS

          The United States is a young country but diverse and fascinating nonetheless. Much of its landscape is ancient and its history is rich in stories. National Parks are one way to preserve and protect the country's wonders, both natural and man-made.


              DVD Lists


              MOTORCYCLE MOVIES

              Take one of these films for a spin and it may inspire you to set out on the road for an adventure on a motorcycle. 


              MOVIES AT LEAST 3 HOURS LONG

              If you have a rainy afternoon with nothing else to do, watch one of these extra-long movies to help pass the time.


              WOMEN'S HISTORY MONTH FILMS

              Celebrate Women’s History Month this March with a movie that highlights the contributions of women to history and contemporary society.


              ART ON FILM

              Try of these art related movies.  From foreign films and documentaries to new movies and classics, one of these films just might inspire you to pick up a brush or a camera.