In search of a new book? We can help.  Here you'll find recommendations, and maybe, a new favorite book!

 

Adult Booklists

Teen Booklists

Kids Booklists

DVD Lists

Keep checking back, we’ll always be adding new lists!  Want more today? Take a look at our archives for Adults, Teens and Tweens, Children, and DVDs.


Adult Booklists


Girl Power: New Stuff from Female Writers

Get your girl power on and get thrilled by these great books from female writers.  


Love Yourself

June is Rebuild Your Life Month.  Try one of these great self-help books to started on the new you!


What Happens At Home

Those closest to us can harbor dark secrets, with twisting plots and untrustworthy characters, these books can hit a little too close to home.


Out on the Deep Blue Sea

Celebrate National Oceans Month with one of these books about the wonders of the deep.


Teen Booklists


13 Reasons to read

The success of the book and TV show of "13 Reasons Why" has drawn attention to serious issues like teen suicide, depression and other issues affecting teens today.  This should show that you are not alone, and these books may help.


Welcome to New York

Novels about teenagers in New York are like candy: we just can’t get enough.  The glitz, the glamour, the hustle and bustle, and even the grimier parts of life.  If you can't visit the city this summer, grab one of these books and be whisked away.


Bookworms with an Appetite

Sink your teeth into these scrumptious books that revolve around restaurants, bakeries, or kitchens in general.


The "Real" World

Reality TV rules the airwaves.  Whether it’s served up competition-style or you’re just watching a bunch of strangers in ever increasingly crazy situations, its certainly caught the public's eye.  Your favorite reads are not exception. Read what happens when total strangers “stop being polite…and start getting real.” 


    Kids Booklists


    Diary of a Wimpy Kid & Big Nate Readalikes

    When a child finds "that" book that he connects with, he can get hooked on reading. For many independent readers "that" book is Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney. If your kids enjoy Diary of a Wimpy Kid and you want to fuel that newfound love of reading check out these read-alikes.


    After the early readers

    Looking for that perfect chapter book for your child who's graduated from our Early Readers section?  Here's a great list of starter books for them.


      Reading the Mosaic of the USA

      Tailored for children in Pre-K to 5th Grade, this list celebrates all the different cultures, ideas and people who make the United States truly unique.


          Super Science Fiction for Kids

          The United States is a young country but diverse and fascinating nonetheless. Much of its landscape is ancient and its history is rich in stories. National Parks are one way to preserve and protect the country's wonders, both natural and man-made.


              DVD Lists


              Furry Feline Movies

              In honor of Adopt-A-Shelter-Cat Month check out one of these movies that feature felines and opt to adopt.


              The Great Outdoors

              Visit the great outdoors from the safety of your living room with one of these movies that showcase the wonder that is the wilderness.


              Get Your Pride On!

              Celebrate Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Pride Month with one of these great films from our collection.


              CRUISE ON DOWN TO THE CARIBBEAN

              It’s National Caribbean-American Heritage Month.  Take off for the islands with a film that is set in the Caribbean.