In search of a new book? We can help.  Here you'll find recommendations, and maybe, a new favorite book!

 

Adult Booklists

Teen Booklists

Kids Booklists

DVD Lists

Keep checking back, we’ll always be adding new lists!  Want more today? Take a look at our archives for Adults, Teens and Tweens, Children, and DVDs.


Adult Booklists


FATAL THRONE: LIFE AND LOVE AT THE COURT OF HENRY VIII

It's been 509 years since Henry VIII took the throne in England.  And to this day, he is one of the most recognizable monarchs in history.  History mostly remembers him for his six wives and his founding of the Church of England.  But between the marriages and the reformation, there was a world of intrigue, shifting alliances, and the founding of a notorious dynasty.


FROM RUSSIA WITH LOVE

Enjoy some fabulous and unmissable books about this world of betrayal and espionage from the cold war era and beyond.


2018'S MOST POPULAR DIETS (SO FAR)

Everything you wanted to know about the Keto, Paleo, Raw Food and Whole 30 Diets (plus some great recipe ideas!)


JUMP IN THE POOL!

With summer in full swing, we all deserve books that are as cool and refreshing as a jump in the deep end.


Teen Booklists


GAME ON!: NOVELS FOR GAMERS

Whether you’re more into MMOGs, survival horror, RPGs or whatever else, you may want to check out these books that have been approved by gamers.


BUCKLE UP: THE BEST ROAD TRIP BOOKS

Summer is here, and nothing says summer like cold drinks, long playlists, and a good, tension-ridden road trip. So buckle up, book nerds, and grab your basket full of snacks: it’s time to hit the road…without leaving your home.


THE WALKING, TALKING DEAD

They might not always be walking, but in the books on this list the dead are always talking. Eight books, in no particular order, where the dead sometimes walk, sometimes talk, and always play a huge part in the story. Books with that perfect eerie feel to get you in the mood for a fright.


FROM THE PAGE TO THE BIG SCREEN

Ever read a book and automatically think, this would make a great movie?  Here we've compiled a list of some books that were later made into movies that you may have missed.


    Kids Booklists


    Make Math Fun

    Some of these don’t seem like math books at all. Stories of magic pots or money that grows on trees are so enchanting, kids don’t realize they’re learning. So without further ado, here are some of the most wonderful math books for kids. Enjoy!


    GO, GO, GIRL DETECTIVE

    Nancy Drew cracked her first case in 1930, long before anyone coined the term “middle-grade.”It’s safe to say that 8-12 year olds are prime candidates for fun detective stories, and ol’ Nance isn’t the only game in town anymore! So we’ve compiled a list of series starring girl sleuths, for kids of any gender.


      NOT SO SCARY MONSTERS

      Ahhhh! Eeeek! Oh no! What's that noise?! Are you looking for some reads that won't give your little people the frights? Monsters aren't always scary; in fact, sometimes they are silly and sweet. Check out a few favorite not-so-scary monsters stories.


          Books your parents loved as kids

          Ever wonder what mom and dad loved to read at your age?  Check out some of their favorite books, and maybe fall in love with one yourself.


              DVD Lists


              IN A GALAXY FAR, FAR AWAY

              Excuse the mixing of fandoms, but these movies boldly go where no man has gone before.


              ECO DOCUMENTARIES

              If you're looking for something entertaining and beautiful that'll also inform you, we've got an incredible variety of science- and nature-focused documentaries to keep you in the know.


              IT'S THE END OF THE WORLD AS WE KNOW IT (BUT WE FEEL FINE!)

              The end of the world is nigh. Or so we've been told approximately 300 times, until Armageddon was narrowly avoided thanks to a rogue scientist/ unlikely hero/ band of rebels dreamed up by Hollywood.  But that doesn't make them any less entertaining.  So grab some popcorn and watch the world end from the safety of your living room.


              Opposites Attract:  OUR FAVORITE BUDDY COP MOVIES

              The buddy cop movie has been with us for decades and still works best when the cops in question couldn't be more different. Here are some outrageously entertaining examples.