In search of a new book? We can help.  Here you'll find recommendations, and maybe, a new favorite book!

 

Adult Booklists

Teen Booklists

Kids Booklists

DVD Lists

Keep checking back, we’ll always be adding new lists!  Want more today? Take a look at our archives for Adults, Teens and Tweens, Children, and DVDs.


Adult Booklists


EXCELLENT ESSAY COLLECTIONS

Essay collections are great when you don’t have the time to invest in reading anything long.  You can pick them up and put them down over and over.  The essays in these collections are so varied that something should catch your interest.


CELEBRATE BLACK HISTORY MONTH

Celebrate Black History Month with these must-read nonfiction books. From history and sociology to autobiography and humor, here are some suggestions for you to add to your reading list.


Revenge on the range

Readers who love seeing heroes taking action into their own hands will enjoy these other tales of frontier justice.


SOLVE A COLD CASE

The beauty of the cold case is it offers a spotlight on a different time, a case that has baffled the police and has been filed away, to lay dormant until a detective with the right skills and talent comes along to solve it.


Teen Booklists


GO ON A BLIND DATE WITH A BOOK

You shouldn't judge a book by it's cover.  Put your trust in fate and choose a book without knowing its title.  But we've given you a few hints along the way.  You may just fall in love!


GEEK CHIC

Who said being a geek was a bad thing?  These books will help anyone embrace and love their inner geek!


CELEBRATE CIVIL RIGHTS FOR BLACK HISTORY MONTH

February is Black History month and what better way to celebrate here at the Hub than to round up some of the incredible young adult fiction and nonfiction exploring this pivotal time in history?


UPDATED CLASSICS

Modern retellings of some of the classics from history is all the rage.  Here are some of the best ones out there.  


Kids Booklists


FINDING FRIENDSHIP

Friends are such an important part of life, here we've put together a list of great reads that celebrate best friends in children's books.


HIBERNATE THIS WINTER

Bears have it lucky, they sleep all winter and wake up again in the spring!  Here's some great reads for those looking to hibernate.


AMAZING AFRICAN AMERICANS

February is Black History Month, and it's a great time to teach our children about the many amazing African Americans throughout American history. 


LOVE AT FIRST READ

With Valentine's Day coming up you'll love snuggling up with your little one with these great reads!


DVD Lists


ROMANITC MOVIES TO WATCH ON VALENTINE'S DAY

Looking for a good romantic movie for Valentine’s Day?  Here is a list of enduring classics and modern-day favorites you can enjoy again and again.


BLACK HISTORY MONTH FILMS

It’s Black History Month, which means there’s no better time to see some amazing films that portray different narratives of black history and identity.


COMICS @ THE MOVIES

Super heroes may get all the attention when it comes to comic book movie adaptations, but there are a few comics artists whose lives and work have been depicted in film as well.


HUT HUT HIKE! FOOTBALL FILMS

Does the end of the football season leave you wanting more?  Here is a list of MVP worthy films to get you through the off-season and ready for training camp.